cmost logo
CMG Training:
CMOST for Thermal Applications
Location: 
Bucaramanga
Cost: 
$1000 USD
Course Date: 
Thursday, 10 October, 2019 - 08:30 to Friday, 11 October, 2019 - 16:30
Check Availability
Learn how to apply the capabilities of CMG’s History Matching & Optimization tool, CMOST, to your simulation models to make well-informed engineering decisions, faster and with higher resolution.

This course is a review of four components of CMOST (Sensitivity Analysis, History Matching, Optimization, and Uncertainty Assessment) from a practical, applied approach.

After completing the course, you will be able to successfully apply CMOST optimization algorithms to simulate thermal EOR processes such as CSS and SAGD.

Course Content

  • Introduction to the four components of CMOST:
    • Sensitivity analysis
    • History matching
    • Optimization
    • Uncertainty assessment
  • CMOST Studio
    • How to create the CMOST data files, i.e. master data set, and study files
  • Hands-on exercise using CMOST for conventional and tight reservoirs
  • Experimental design theory and implemented correlations
  • Optimization and history matching methods including proxy-modelling optimization

For inquiries regarding CMG training courses, please contact us by
Email or Phone at +1.403.531.1300.

Meals and refreshments are included in all course fees
Please Note: In order to register for CMG courses, please click here to login to your online account, or click the icon above
Bogota
Course Date
Wednesday, 13 November, 2019 - 08:30 to Friday, 15 November, 2019 - 16:30
Bucaramanga
Course Date
Wednesday, 30 October, 2019 - 08:30 to Friday, 1 November, 2019 - 16:30
Calgary
Course Date
Monday, 21 October, 2019 - 08:30 to Tuesday, 22 October, 2019 - 16:30
Wednesday, 11 December, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, 12 December, 2019 - 16:30
Monday, 10 February, 2020 - 08:30 to Tuesday, 11 February, 2020 - 16:30