STARS logo
CMG Training:
Introduction to Thermal EOR Modelling
This training course introduces thermal enhanced oil recovery (EOR) simulation using CMG technology. Learn the various facets of thermal EOR modelling including:
  • Component design
  • Thermal properties
  • Relative permeability interpolation
Discuss advanced thermal modelling concepts and applications such as reaction kinetics, adsorption and advanced wellbore modelling. Build your expertise through a series of hands-on exercises that emphasize on steam flood and cyclic steam stimulation (CSS) applications.

This course provides engineers, geologists and other technical personnel with the information and techniques required to build a simple STARS dataset and explore complex STARS functions.

Course Content

  • Low Salinity mechanisms
    • STARS features and applications
    • Black oil model dataset conversion to STARS
    • Modelling of steam flood, cyclic steam stimulation (CSS)
  • Geochemistry module in GEM and STARS
  • Advanced concepts and applications
    • Reaction kinetics
    • Adsorption
    • Wellbore modelling

For inquiries regarding CMG training courses, please contact us by
Email or Phone at +1.403.531.1300.

Calgary
Course Date
Wednesday, 10 April, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, 11 April, 2019 - 16:30
Wednesday, 8 May, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, 9 May, 2019 - 16:30
Wednesday, 5 June, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, 6 June, 2019 - 16:30
Wednesday, 10 July, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, 11 July, 2019 - 16:30
Wednesday, 21 August, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, 22 August, 2019 - 16:30
Wednesday, 11 September, 2019 - 08:30 to Thursday, 12 September, 2019 - 06:30
Houston
Course Date
Monday, 15 April, 2019 - 08:30 to Wednesday, 17 April, 2019 - 16:30